

EWRC Annual General Meeting 17th November 2018 | 'The Prev' 1 George Street Kellerberrin

DATE:	17 th No	ovember 2018	TIME:	1:30pm	CHAIRPERSON:	Emily Lucas	MINUTE SECRETARY:	Emma Crofts			
AT	ATTENDEES: Emma Crofts, Michelle Wilson, Emily Lucas, Patricia Findlay, Chandie Harding, Tracey Kreplins, Darien Pascoe, Emma Brandis, Shannon Brookes										
APO	LOGIES:	Valmai Buller, Loren McLean, Margaret McLean, Jessie Davis									
PRO	(Y VOTES:	Bonny Dunlop-Heague, Hayley Taylor (nominated proxy Emma Crofts), Valami Buller (nominated proxy Patricia Findlay), Margaret McLean, Emma Wilson (nominated proxy Michelle Wilson)									
		1: To promote and encourage riding as a sport and recreational activity and improve the standard of riding and horsemanship among adult riders in the Wheatbelt.									
ОВ	e to all members										
		3: To encourage participation at inter-club competitions throughout the year.									

Our Objectiv es 1,2 or 3	Item	Who will lead?	Note/ Discuss/ Decide	DISCUSSION / PROGRESS REPORT	ACTION and/or TIMELINE			
Welcome	& Apologies		Note	Welcome to all members and thank you for your attenda	nce.			
Business	arising from previous minut	es						
	Nil							
New Items	New Items							
2	Appointment of Chairperson	Emma (current President)	Decide	Chairperson is appointed to run the Annual General Meeting	Chairperson: Emily Lucas			
2	Previous Minutes	Chairperson	Note	Motion: That the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on November 13, 2017 be confirmed as being a true and correct record of the proceedings.	Moved: Michelle Seconded: Shannon Motion carried unanimously			

1, 2 & 3	reports Pre		Members receive the President's report and the President addresses the meeting. Members receive the Treasurer's report and the Treasurer addresses the meeting.	ACTION: Reports sent to members as an attachment with minutes of AGM. EMMA Moved: Emma Seconded: Michelle Motion carried unanimously ACTION: Endorsed constitution sent to members as an attachment with minutes of AGM. EMMA ACTION: Updated constitution lodged with Consumer Protection before December 17th. CHANDIE & MICHELLE	
2 Special Resolution: Update of Constitution		Emma Decide			
1 & 3 Membership fees for 2019 season		Treasurer	Decide	The committee must determine the annual membership fee at the annual general meeting. Motion: That the proposed FULL annual membership fee for 2019 be \$100 early bird (ending January 31st) and \$120 thereafter. That the proposed CLUB annual membership fee for 2019 be \$60 early bird (ending January 31st) and \$80 thereafter. That the proposed DAY membership fee for 2019 be \$20 per day.	Moved: Darien Pascoe Seconded: Pat Findlay Motion carried unanimously ACTION: 2019 membership forms updated and distributed by 1st December. EMMA
1 & 2	Resignation of 2018 Committee and Office Bearers	Chairperson	Note	All Committee Members and Office Bearers retire and all positions are declared vacant.	

1 & 2	Election of 2019 Management Committee	Chairperson	Decide	Nominations are called for the Management Committee Nominations for President	The new Management Committee for 2019 have all accepted their positions.
				Nominee: Emma Crofts Nominated by: Chandie Harding Nomination accepted/declined: accepted 2019 President: Emma Crofts	President: Emma Crofts Vice President: Michelle Wilson Secretary: Chandie Harding Treasurer: Michelle Wilson Uniforms Coordinator: Shannon Brookes
				Nominations for Vice President	Rally Coordinators: Darien Pascoe & Tracey Kreplins ARCA Rep 1: Emma Crofts
				Nominee: Michelle Wilson	ARCA Rep 2: Michelle Wilson
				Nominated by: Shannon Brookes	ACTION: Contact details on ARCA
				Nomination accepted/declined: accepted	website updated as necessary with
				2019 Vice President: Michelle Wilson	new committee members. EMMA
				Nominations for Secretary	
				Nominee: Chandie Harding	
				Nominated by: Emma Crofts	
				Nomination accepted/declined: accepted	
				2019 Secretary: Chandie Harding	
				Nominations for Treasurer	
				Nominee: Michelle Wilson	
				Nominated by: Chandie Harding	
				Nomination accepted/declined: accepted	
				2019 Treasurer: Michelle Wilson	

	Nominations for General Committee – Rally Coordinator
	Nominee: Darien Pascoe & Tracey Kreplins
	Nominated by: Shannon Brookes
	Nomination accepted/declined: accepted
	2019 Rally Coordinators: Darien Pascoe & Tracey Kreplins
	Nominations for General Committee – Uniform Coordinator
	Nominee: Shannon Brookes
	Nominated by: Michelle Wilson
	Nomination accepted/declined: accepted
	2019 Uniform Coordinator: Shannon Brookes
	ARCA Representatives (from management committee)
	Representative 1: Emma Crofts
	Representative 2: Michelle Wilson
Other business:	

NEXT	TBC	MEETING	2:21pm	SIGNED:	Emma Crofts	17 th November 2018
MEETING:	IDC	CLOSED:	SED: 2.21piii	SIGNED:	CHAIRPERSON	DATE